Six New Members to Enter Connecticut Soccer Hall of Fame

Six New Members to Enter Connecticut Soccer Hall of Fame



Pat Hennig, CSHF Chair, is pleased to announce the six new members who will be inducted into the Connecticut Soccer Hall of Fame at the annual induction ceremony on Saturday, January 26, 2019. These six exceptional individuals have contributed to the growth and history of the game of soccer in the state and will be honored for their achievements with enshrinement in the Connecticut Soccer Hall of Fame. This Class of 2019 will join the 163 members inducted since the CSHF was founded in 1999.


Induction Dinner Information: Saturday evening, January 26, 2019

This special event will take place on Saturday night, January 26th at The Red Lion Hotel (formerly The Radisson), 100 Berlin Road, Cromwell and is open to the public. Tickets for this event are $50 per person and $25 for youth 12 and under. Advertisements in the dinner program and sponsorship packages are available. Information regarding Induction Dinner tickets and program sponsorships can be obtained by calling CSHF at (860) 306-6822.  Members of the press are invited as our guests.  Please contact Pat Hennig (860) 559-5919 or the inductees if additional information is requested.


Our new inductees are:


Greg Andrulis           Litchfield CT Native, MLS Champion, College Coach

JP Dellacamera         Pre-eminent national/international soccer broadcaster

Erhardt Kapp             Outstanding UConn & National team player

Rudolph Meredith     SCSU national champion, former Yale Univ. Women’s coach

Kathryn Schoepfer   Waterford All American, All time scoring leader in CT

John R. Webster       CCSU program founder and coach